Oblivion and peace.

I wanted to share a video from my favorite band. No, seriously. They are my #1 in my Top 5, 10, etc… Poets of the Fall is a Finnish alternative rock band. This is a group that blends harmonies and melodies like I’ve never heard before. I discovered them after watching a MirrorMask fan-made video that used one of their earlier songs, “Illusion and Dream.” From that moment I was hooked and sought out their first album. Seven albums later and I am as in love with them now than when I first heard them.

It was difficult for me to select one song/video to share with you because they are all so amazing. Marko, the lead singer, is such an incredible performer. Just watch and you’ll see how he feels the music when he sings. Dramatic, poignant, and memorable. There has not been a single song they’ve produced that I have disliked. Their lyrics lift me to another plane of existence and they are my go to artist when I need something to turn a bad day around.

“Daze” seemed the perfect song to start with. It showcases Marko’s range and his incredible performance style. “Carnival of Rust” is another to check out if you’re intrigued enough by this video. I’ll post that one eventually. SO GOOD! I do hope you enjoy this band as much as I do. If not, at least you can say you listened to something new. We often find our favorites by chance. That’s how I stumbled upon these guys and it was one of the best discoveries of my life. ♥

Leave a comment